How to Do A Beach or Park Cleanup

One of my favorite things to do when I’m bored is to pick up trash at a local park or beach. I love nature, and it makes me feel really sad when I see trash in a beautiful place. I decided that I’ll keep trash bags and gardening gloves in my car so I’ll have them if I need them. I think this is something that’s worth posting about because people might not realize how easy this is and how good it can make you feel! Getting outside can improve your mental health, and you can get some exercise while doing good.

Here’s how you can do a cleanup:

– Preparation – 

Dress in clothes that are comfortable and weather appropriate. If you want to bring friends, send them a message. Pick a location that’s convenient for everyone (e.g., a park, playground, forest, beach, pond, or other natural area). If you want to bring a pet, make sure the area you’re going to allows them to be there. You can bring reusable bags to hold the trash that you can toss in the washing machine when you’re done, or bring compostable (or regular) trash bags. Wear gardening gloves or gloves made out of a similar material to protect your hands. Make sure you have a dumpster or recycling center in mind that you can bring the trash to when you’re done.

– Once You’re There – 

Congrats! You’ve made it. Now it’s time to have fun. Take a walk around the area with your friends and pick up rubbish as you go. You don’t have to pick up every cigarette butt that you see. Do whatever you can to help make this area a better, healthier place!

Thanks for reading! I hope this post encouraged you to consider doing a mini-cleanup somewhere near you! 🙂

Here’s a picture of a beach that I did a cleanup of earlier this week!

img_4987

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

